top of page
  • Writer's pictureauthorydeonna

Introducing Y. Deonna

This is my first blog and I’m beyond excited! Let me start by introducing myself. I’m an author of several genres, but best known for Urban Christian Fiction. No, my writing is not wholesome and clean, it’s real and sometimes raw. So is life and I do my best for my novels, (no manner the genre) to make it as relatable as possible. Additionally, I’m an advocate for domestic & intimidate partner violence, sexual assault, & human sex trafficking. You’ll notice that a lot of my books center around these themes. I just want to see people healed through my books and know that they are still valuable, important, and needed.

So, with that said, I’ve been working on a new project that I call the Virtuous Trilogy. This will be the first novel that I publish under my own company (Crown Ruby Publishing). This is something I never thought I would ever do, but this series is too important to me. I’m happy with the outcome.

In more blogs to come, I will talk more about the books and drop some excerpts. I look forward to this new journey and I hope you all enjoy what is coming!

Inspiration Song: KB-No Chains


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page